1. Klick the  “Groups” button in your navigation.
  2. Select the tab "Available groups" to get an overview of all (public) groups. Click "Join" to enter an available group.
  3. Under the "My Groups" tab you can find all your currently joined groups. Hit the "Leave Group" button to leave a group you don't want to be part of anymore.